Planning Forward Task Force

  • Amid the spring 2020 COVID-19 Pandemic and unprecedented in-person school closure, the Cherry Creek School District has created a task force charged with developing multiple alternative recommendations for the operation of schools for the 2020-2021 school year. Our greatest hope is that schools could resume as normal starting this coming fall, but believe we have the responsibility to proactively plan for the varying and unknown impact of the virus for the foreseeable future.

    We represent 55,000 students and more than 9,000 staff, in addition, their families, and take our responsibility seriously to develop plans to effectively protect their health and safety while fulfilling our mission to provide exemplary educational opportunities.

  • Cherry Creek School District Task Force

    • Chris Smith, Chief of Staff*
    • Jen Perry, Asst. Superintendent Educational Operations
    • Mike Giles, Asst. Superintendent Performance Improvement
    • Brenda Smith, Chief Human Resources Officer
    • Jason Koenig Chief Information Officer
    • Tony Poole, Asst. Superintendent Special Populations
    • Sarah Grobbel, Asst. Superintendent Career and Innovation
    • Scott Smith, Chief Financial and Operating Officer
    • Michelle Weinraub, Director, Health Services
    • Larry Bull, Director, Athletic and Activities
    • Jill Henden, Executive Director, CCSD Foundations
    • David Henderson, Deputy Chief, Operations
    • Kim Kilgore, Director, Food and Nutrition Services
    • Ian Lopez, Director, Safety and Security
    • Gary Thompson, Director, Transportation
    • Seanin Rosario, Director, Financial Planning and Analysis
    • Leigh Williams, Director, Mental Health Clinical Training & School Support
    • Steve Nederveld, Director, Community Partnerships for Crisis Intervention
    • LaToyua Tolbert, Director, Inclusive Excellence
    • Gwen Hansen-Vigil, Principal, Eaglecrest High School
    • Lisa Roberts, Principal, Grandview High School
    • Ryan Silva, Principal, Cherry Creek High School
    • John Contreraz, Principal, Prairie Middle School
    • Monica Garcia, Principal, West Middle School
    • Ron Garcia y Ortiz, Principal, Horizon Community Middle School
    • Alan Lavizzo, Principal, Falcon Creek Middle School
    • Amanda Sheets, Principal, Cimarron Elementary School
    • Scott Schleich, Principal, Altitude Elementary School
    • Shelley Dulsky, Principal, Canyon Creek Elementary School

    Teacher Advisory Group

    We have teachers from all levels and disciplines as part of the Task Force

  • Metro Schools Consortium

    • Adams 12 Five Star Schools
    • Adams County School District 14
    • Aurora Public Schools
    • Boulder Valley School District
    • Cherry Creek School District
    • Clear Creek School District RE-1
    • Denver Public Schools
    • Douglas County School District
    • Elizabeth School District
    • Greeley-Evans Weld County School D6
    • Jefferson County Public Schools
    • Littleton Public Schools
    • Mapleton Public Schools
    • Poudre School District
    • Sheridan School District Number 2
    • St. Vrain Valley School District
    • Thompson School District
    • Westminster Public Schools

    In Collaboration With

    • Colorado Department of Education
    • Kaiser Permanente Health Care
    • Tri-County Health Department

    Superintendent’s Student Advisory Group

    We have students from all feeder areas represented in the Superintendent’s Student Advisory Group

    Parent Advisory Group

    We have parents from all feeder areas and all levels and needs. Elementary, Middle and High School with students who have special plans i.e. GT, IEP, 504, ELL.

Last Modified on September 11, 2020