• High School Clubs and Organizations:

    Student Leadership:

    The Student Leadership Team at Elevation is a place for students to collaborate with each other to build community within our school, community and district. Students work together to grow skills and responsibilities as leaders. Our goal is to grow the individual leaders through team building and goal oriented projects meant to bring all students together at Elevation. 

    Contact: Carrieann Glembocki, cglembocki@cherrycreekschools.org 

     

     

    National Honor Society:

    NHS is a nationwide organization for high school students in the United States and outlying territories, which consists of many chapters in high schools. Selection is based on four criteria: scholarship (academic achievement), leadership, service, and character. The National Honor Society requires some sort of service to the community, school, or other organizations. 

    Contact: Elaine Vaughn, evaughn4@cherrycreekschools.org 

     

     

    GSA:

    Giving a place for LGBTQ+ students to connect and to voice their concerns and ideas about school and LGBTQ+ related issues. 

    Contact: Visi Herman,  vherman@cherrycreekschools.org or  Andrew Rauluk, arauluk@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

     

    SOAR:

    Students wishing to explore, practice, and participate in their own lived journey through racial joy, racial justice, racial beauty, and racial equity leadership should join this shared space of perspectives, truths, working toward actionable change. Interested students, from all backgrounds and identities would seek to help, heal, transform, and shift society by activating, building, and sustaining relationships. Unified, we will meet to engage in courageous opportunities for change and Courageous Conversations ™ that stand against Racism. 

    Contact: Josh Polly, jpolly@cherrycreekschools.org 

     

     

    Sources of Strength:

    Sources of Strength Peer Leaders are a diverse group of individuals who leverage their personal and collective leadership qualities as well as their social influence in leading the charge in norming and culture change campaigns using strength-based messages to impact multiple issues including suicide.

    Contact: Sara Austad, saustad@cherrycreekschools.org 

     

     

    ESPORTS:

    Esports officially stands for electronic sports, not to be confused with video games. Esports takes video gaming to another level with organized competitive gameplay between two teams, governed by its own strict set of rules and guidelines. Esports requires teamwork, communication, critical and strategic thinking, creativity,sportsmanship, and leadership — much like traditional sports.

    Contact: Justin Hagen, jhagen@cherrycreekschools.org 

     

     

    FCA: Fellowship of Christian Athletes:

    A gathering of like-minded Christian athletes. 

    Contact: Josh Polly, jpolly@cherrycreekschools.org 

     

     

    Middle School Clubs and Organizations:

    Student Leadership:

    The goal of student leadership is to encourage students to be ambassadors to their school.   Student leaders will take on roles that develop constructive, lifelong skills that create a culture of ownership, collaboration and community in the classroom and school environment.  Middle school leadership prepares students to participate in the high school leadership program when they enter high school. 

    Contact: Scot Kaye,  skaye3@cherrycreekschools.org

     

     

    Girls Who Code:

    Girls Who Code (GWC) is a nonprofit organization that provides resources for schools to provide a club where girls can explore coding in a fun and friendly environment. GWC wants to encourage girls to pursue majors and careers in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM). To learn more about Girls Who Code, go to their website (https://girlswhocode.com/). At Elevation, middle school girls will have the opportunity to explore coding, build relationships with other girls interested in coding, and learn about various women in STEM careers. 

    Contact: Martha Britt, mbritt@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    STEM Blazers:

    Stemblazers inspire girls to visualize themselves in science, technology, engineering, and math professions. You can visit the STEMblazers website (https://www.stemblazers.org/who-we-are) for more detailed information. 

    Contact: Martha Britt, mbritt@cherrycreekschools.org

     

Last Modified on December 8, 2023