Academic Support

  • In addition to the Extended School and Peer Tutoring options below, students can get academic support in the following places:

Extended School

  • AFTER SCHOOL HELP: Extended School is after-school tutoring or homework help. These teachers are available to help you after school.

    Ms. Robinson
    Spanish Teacher
    Can help with: Spanish
    Where: 233C
    When:  1B, 3B and after school B-days (1st semester only)
    erobinson14@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Dr. Nass
    Science Teacher
    Can help with: English, Science, Study Skills, Test Prep
    Where: ASC-South
    When:  Tuesdays & Thursdays (1st semester only)
    jnass-fukai@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Ms. McLelland
    Science Teacher
    Can help with: Science
    Where: ASC-South or 225B
    When:  Mondays (both semesters)
    cmclelland@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Ms. Duncan
    French Teacher
    Can help with: English, Science, World Language, ELA Support
    Where: ASC-South
    When:  Tuesdays (both semesters)
    mduncan7@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Ms. Varble
    English Teacher
    Can help with: English
    Where: 132C
    When:  Thursdays (both semesters)
    lvarble@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Mr. Griesel
    Math Teacher
    Can help with: Math
    Where: TBD
    When:  Wednesdays (2nd semester only)
    mgriesel@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Ms. Szenderski
    Counselor
    Can help with: College and Scholarship Search and Applications
    Where: Counseling, Suite A
    When:  Tuesdays 3:30-5:00pm, other days by appointment
    sszenderski6@cherrycreekschools.org

     

     

Office Hours

  • HELP DURING THE SCHOOL DAY: Office Hours are for tutoring or homework help. These teachers are available to help you during the school day.

    Ms. Johnson
    Interventions Teacher
    Can help with: all subjects (students are paired with a Peer Tutor)
    Where: IC 217
    When:  1A, 2A, 3A
    ljohnson83@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Ms. Hastings
    Interventions Teacher
    Can help with: all subjects (students are paired with a Peer Tutor)
    Where: IC 217
    When:  1A, 2A, 3A
    dhastings2@cherrycreekschools.org

     

    Ms. Willis
    SAS Teacher
    Can help with: PLATO students
    Where: Suite B
    When:  Wednesdays from 7:20-8:20am
    kwillis2@cherrycreekschools.org