Activities & Clubs

  • Battle of the Books

    Led by Ms. Miller, the Battle of the Books Literacy Club is back at Walnut Hills for 4th and 5th grade students. The Battle of the Books Literacy Club is designed to encourage elementary students to:

    📗 Read quality literature.

    📘 Read in their leisure time.

    📙 Read for information as well as pleasure.

    For more information, please email amiller133@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

    Cougar Choir

    Cougar Choir

    Led by Ms. Hawthorne, the Walnut Hills Cougar Choir for 3rd, 4th, and 5th grades is back and ready to make some awesome music together! For more information, please email ahawthorne@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

    Math Club

    Led by Ms. Lovely, Math club is for any student in grades 3-5 who loves math, wants to improve their math skills, wants to play math games and solve math problems, and who might want an opportunity to participate in this year's Math Challenge. For more information, please email mlovely@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

     

    Running Club

    Led by Mr. Phelps, running club will be for 1st and 2nd graders who are looking for a chance to put on their running shoes. Students will focus on distance running and playing running games throughout the 10-week club.  For more information, please email dphelps2@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

     

    Intramurals

    Led by Mr. Phelps, Intramurals are a chance for third through fifth graders to get extra exposure to sports than they do in regular Physical Education classes. Students will have opportunities to play a wide variety of sports and games each week. There is no sign up or commitment for this club and students are welcome to join their grade level any week. For more information, please email dphelps2@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

     

    Student Council

    Led by Mr. Mohrhaus and Ms. Shovein, Student Council is a student leadership group at Walnut Hills. It is open to students in 1st-5th grades. After applications have been received, classes will vote to elect a maximum of 2 students per class. For more information, please email amohrhaus2@cherrycreekschools.org or tshovein@cherrycreekschools.org.

     

Last Modified on September 24, 2021