Special Education

  • Tracy Emmons

    Learning Disability

    temmons@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3866

     

    Jill Reed

    Occupational Therapist

    jlaschoberreed@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3817

     

    Cloe Carroll

    Psychologist

    ccarroll@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3820

     

    Connie Miller

    Speech/Language

    cmiller7@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3816

     

    Emily Tomczak

    Social Worker

    etomczak@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3862

     

    Christy Greene

    Math Support

    cgreene8@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3849

     

    Lindsay Rooney

    Literacy Support

    lrooney@cherrycreekschools.org

    720-554-3800

     

    Students learn best when provided with a safe and secure environment where they have a good balance of challenge and support. We are committed to meeting the needs of diverse learners at Walnut Hills Elementary. It is our goal to educate students in the least restrictive environment while challenging them by setting high expectations of student success, presenting engaging learning activities, and promoting opportunities to foster self-determination skills. Our special education team includes a Learning Disabilities Specialist, Speech-Language Pathologist, School Psychologist, Occupational Therapist, and School Nurse. The team is available to assist teachers in making classroom modifications and accommodations, providing teaching strategies, and suggesting classroom management approaches. Our support also includes providing fair evaluations, transition services, and standards based goals to help students learn and grow to their potential. We strive to aid students in developing the skills and abilities that will allow them to flourish in any situation whether in school, work, or the surrounding community.

Last Modified on July 29, 2019