Return to Headlines

Teacher Bios

Mrs. Wiegand

  • 5th year at Polton Elementary
  • 3rd and 2nd, Special Ed. Experience
  • MI – IL – PA – CO
  • Michigan State University
  • Graduate School at DePaul University, Chicago
  • Moved to Colorado 5 years ago
  • Sam – 1 year old

I love reading, hiking, snowboarding and traveling with my family!


Ms. Fleming

  • 8th year at Polton Elementary
  • Taught 11 years in 1st and then moved to second.
  • My life partner’s name is Mark
  • We love to hike, camp and mountain bike.

Both my parents were born here in Colorado.

My passion is to make sure that my students all make of over a year’s progress in reading, writing and math, but also encourage my kids to achieve a growth mindset toward learning and growing throughout their lives.

Ms. Meyers

 A few facts about me…

I have been teaching for a very long time. I feel blessed to be in a profession that I still love after all these years. I enjoy taking classes and staying current on new strategies and teaching techniques. I have been a classroom teacher in all grades K-7th with the exception of 5th grade. For several years, I also taught Learning Disabilities, as well as, Title math and reading.

 I have two daughters. My older daughter, Lannie, is in new home sales and my younger daughter, Jessie, teaches first grade at Eastridge ( just up the road).

 I keep busy with lots of activities. I like to ski, hike, swim, read, sing in a choir, golf and play tennis.

 I’m very happy to be teaching second grade. I feel excited to learn a new curriculum and to be part of an amazing team of teachers. It’s going to be a great year!

Mrs. Nisonoff

  • Married 28 years and have two children ages 20 and 18
  • New Jersey:  
  • BS Rutgers University 
  • M.Ed. Regis University
  • Lived in Colorado for last 30 years
  • Teacher at Polton for 8 years.  Worked in Cherry Creek District for 11 years.

    Experience includes: 

  • Gifted and Talented
  • 3rdGrade
  • 2ndGrade

 Favorite Activities:

I love to hike, swim, ski, bike, read, listen to music and travel with my family.