Return to Headlines

Students Excel at ThesCon

This last weekend (Dec 2–4) Overland took 25 students to compete at the Colorado State Thespian Conference with individual events in acting, musical theatre, technical theatre, and film with over 3500 other students from around the region.

At the end of the conference after all adjudications occur, select students are asked to perform their pieces in front of the entire conference and 6 seniors are chosen as winners in the scholarship competition (which is the highest honor to receive.)

This year's Overland Student Winners included:

State Thespian Officer – Breanna Larson
Miya Heath – Critic's Choice Monologue winner
Sophia O'Connell – Critic's Choice Best Editing for a Short Film
Andrew Sepulveda – Runner Up Acting Senior Scholarship
Madison Manning – Winner of the Musical Theatre Scholarship

OHS Theatre is proud to represent our community and showcase the talent and hard work that comes from the O!